New Hampshire gun laws operate on an Unrestricted” and “Shall Issue” policy, the latter being used for reciprocity. There are no laws restricting the age at which a person can carry firearms. A license is not required to open or conceal carry. For those that require a permit, there are separate forms for residents and non-residents. Residents apply to the county sheriff’s office and non-residents to the State Department of Justice.

Currently, states that honor a New Hampshire Pistol Permit include: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia and Wyoming.

Colorado, Florida, Maine, Michigan, and Pennsylvania honor NH CCW for Residential permits only.


If you can legally possess a firearm then you may carry it concealed in the following states without a Permit/License.

Alaska, Arizona, Kansas, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, Vermont, and West Virginia have “Permitless Carry.” If you can legally possess a firearm then you may carry it concealed in those states without a Permit/License.

New Hampshire is a SHALL ISSUE for reciprocity purposes.

Permit Reciprocity is valid in 28 states for NH Resident Permits Only

New Hampshire CCW Links